Topex to handle Heroes, Boyet will coach Saints » Manila Bulletin Sports



By Kristel Satumbaga

NCAA coaches and players set aside school rivalry today when the All-Star Game fires off at The Arena in San Juan City.

The best dribblers in the league are expected to showcase their playground skills in different entertaining contests including Slam Dunk, Three-point Shootout, Skills, and a duel featuring Team Heroes and Team Saints.

Topex Robinson (L) and Boyet Fernandez

Topex Robinson (L) and Boyet Fernandez

Lyceum’s CJ Perez spearheads Team Heroes that will be coached by Topex Robinson and will have Pirates teammates Mike Nzeusseu and MJ Ayaay; Arellano’s Allen Enriquez, Lervin Flores, and Kent Salado; Emilio Aguinaldo College’s Jerome Gacia, Francis Munsayac, and Sidney Onwubere; Jose Rizal University’s Ervin Grospe, Jed Mendoza, and Teytey Teodoro; and Mapua’s Christian Bunag, JB Raflores, and Laurenz Victoria.

Team Saints, which will be mentored by San Beda tactician Boyet Fernandez, will have his players Robert Bolick, Javee Mocon, and Davon Potts; San Sebastian’s Alvin Baetiong, Kevin Baytan, and Ian Valdez; University of Perpetual Help’s Gab Dagangon, Prince Eze, and GJ Ylagan; Letran’s JP Calvo, Rey Nambatac, and Bong Quinto; and College of St. Benilde’s Edward Dixon, JJ Domingo, and Gerard Castor.

Meanwhile, a new slam dunk king will be crowned with Yankie Haruna of St. Benilde failing to defend his crown due to injury early this season.

Runner-up Lervin Flores remains the frontrunner in the competition, but will find stiff challenge from 2014 winner Arnaud Noah of San Beda, San Sebastian’s Allyn Bulanadi, St. Benilde’s Justin Gutang, EAC’s Rustan Bugarin, JRU’s Jefferson Sarmiento, Letra’s Renato Ular, Lyceum’s Yancy Remulla, and Perpetual’s Kervin Lucente.

Tags: , , , , ,

All Credit Goes There : Source link