St. Anthony is ‘Myx Moves’ champ – Manila Standard


Another co-ed crew bested the best of Mega Manila’s high school dance crews. School of St. Anthony’s DanSSA emerged as grand champion of the MYX Moves Streetdance Competition during the grand finals at the KIA Theatre.

DanSSA took home a total of P160,000 in cash prize, P10,000 for emerging from the semi-finals, P100,000 for winning the grand showdown, and another P50,000 for winning the Co-Ed division, where the crew beat Bulihan National High School and last year’s grand champ Colegio San Agustin.

Dominican College’s Ella Jacob (center) wins this year’s MYX Supreme Mover award after dominating the dance competition’s online poll 

Xavier School’s Dance X came in second place, while School of the Holy Spirit’s Aglaia placed third. Both troupes took home P50,000 each as winners in their respective divisions plus another P10,000 each for pulling through the semi-finals.

Meanwhile, out of the body movers from the nine semi-finalists, Ella Jacob of the Dominican College Dance Troupe garnered a total of 29,641 online votes, hailing her as the MYX Supreme Mover. This is the second consecutive year of Dominican College reign in the MYX Supreme Mover title.

The MYX Moves Grand Finals was hosted by MYX VJ’s Ai dela Cruz, Sunny Kim, Donny Pangilinan, Jairus Aquino, and Sharlene San Pedro.

MJ Arda of A-Team, Lema Diaz of the Philippine All Stars, and Von Asilo of The Crew, were the members of the panel of judges. Philippine hip hop dance crew Legit Status did a striking performance.

COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. are views by readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of While reserving this publication’s right to delete that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this section.

All Credit Goes There : Source link