SGLG awarded to LGU chiefs » Manila Bulletin News



By Freddie C. Velez, Chito A. Chavez, Jinky Tabor, and Danny J. Estacio

2017 S.G.L.G AWARDEE — Bulacan Governor Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado (left) and Vice Gov. Daniel R. Fernando proudly present the 2017 Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG) Award conferred to the Province of Bulacan during the SGLG’s “Pagkilala sa Katapatan at Kahusayan ng Pamahalaang Lokal’ awarding ceremony held at the Manila Hotel last Friday. (Freddie C. Velez)

City of Malolos, Bulacan/LUCENA CITY, Quezon/VIRAC, Catanduanes — Chief executives in the provincial, city and municipal levels celebrated recently their being recognized by the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG) which awarded them the prestigious Seal of Good Local Governance or SGLG.

The Province of Bulacan has once again upheld the standards of transparency, integrity and service delivery as it bagged for the fourth  time the 2017 SGLG during its awarding ceremonies for the Central and South Luzon Cluster held at The Manila Hotel, Manila last Friday.

Governor Wilhelmino M. Sy-Alvarado said that the SGLG award is another milestone achieved by the province through the joint efforts of the government and its stakeholders.

Bulacan is one of the 448 Local Government Units and 29 provinces that passed the criteria of the Department of Interior and Local Government (DILG)  the namely financial administration; disaster preparedness; social protection; peace and order; business-friendliness and competitiveness; environmental management; and tourism, culture and the arts.

Likewise, the provincial government of Catanduanes, led by Gov. Joseph Cua, bagged its third SGLG this year, covering the four core areas namely Financial Administration, Disaster Preparedness, Social Protection and Peace and Order.

The administration of Puerto Princesa City Mayor Lucilo R. Bayron was also accorded SGLG for the second straight year – a symbolic testament to his outstanding leadership and governance in the city.

Aside from Bayron, 20 other local chief executives in Region 4-B or MIMAROPA (Mindoro, Marinduque, Romblon and Palawan), were among the SGLG awardees.

Quezon Gov. David C. Suarez also received the SGLG at the ceremony led by DILG Officer-in-Charge Catalino Cuy.

The Southern Tagalog provinces of Laguna headed by Gov. Ramil L. Hernandez and Rizal led by Gov. R ebecca A. Ynares also received the 2017 SGLG as well as eight cities and 23 municipalities in the region known as CALABARZON (Cavite, Laguna, Batangas, Rizal, Quezon).

Tags: , , , , ,

All Credit Goes There : Source link