CPU, CSJ jins top 2017 ILOPRISAA taekwondo


TAEKWONDO jins from Central Philippine University (CPU) and Colegio de San Jose (CSJ) ruled the taekwondo event of the 2017 Iloilo Private Schools Athletic Association (ILOPRISAA) Meet held at Robinson’s Place Jaro in Iloilo City, Nov. 25.

The CPU Golden Lions bagged the crown in secondary male and female, and tertiary women categories, while CSJ topped the elementary girls and boys divisions.

The Centralians garnered a total of 20 gold, 4 silver, and 1 bronze medals.

In elementary Poomsae, Kean Ryth Bornazal won the silver while Jex Mitchel Jardio settled for bronze.

Cindy Joy Diasnes and John Patrick Palonpon snatched the gold in Individual Poomsae. The two also won the bronze in Team Poomsae category.

Almar Diasnes, JP Palonpon, and Chryss Deniro received the gold in Team Poomsae; while Cindy Diasnes, JN Robles, and Shan Eila Pestaño settled for a silver finish.

In the tertiary level, Quinn Pauline Hormigoso grabbed the gold while RJ Bless Joy Mallorca got the silver in Individual Poomsae.

Hormigoso also won the gold in Mixed Pair Poomsae alongside Ian Gabriel Alcarde and another gold in Team Poomsae with Mallorca and Cara Nicole Vidallon.

CPU kyorugi athletes also dominated the event led by gold medalists Jake Christian Mamigo, Marielle Salarda, Mary Jane Belesario, Kharla Marie Saberon, Jieben Lark Recabar, Adriano Horlador III, and John Paolo Agapolo.

The silver medalists are Sanra Lizardo, Estrelarynne Polla Ericca Sotomil, Joshua Peter Mamigo, and Denzil Palonpon; while the lone bronze medalist is Hans Oliver Jardio.

CSJ also had its share of glory in the tournament.

In elementary Individual Poomsae, Angelie Marie Perillo won the gold while Jesseray Lucad Frantilla captured the silver medal. Their teammates Evaline Kim Gorero and Johnniel Andre Cabaraca finished with bronze medals.

In elementary Mixed Pair Poomsae, the team of Angelie Marie Perillo, Johnniel Andre Cabaraca got the silver medal.

Janus Tacsagon, Andre Cabaraca, Jesseray Frantilla earned the gold medal in team Poomsae, while Kershel Kail Detablan pocketed another gold medal in the secondary Individual Poomsae.

Exiovince Earlle Albor settled for silver in the same category.

In Kyorugi, the gold medalists from CSJ are Sheriemie Anne Hojilla, Shaianne Belle Hojilla, Adriene Earl Horlador while silver finishers are John Marlo Biboso and Sanra Lizardo.

They also clinched the bronze, courtesy of Joseph Angelo Japitana and Graxer Maglupay.

Student-athletes from Ateneo de Iloilo (AdI) also made waves in various divisions.

In elementary Poomsae, Elizabeth Marie Borres received the gold in Individual Girls’ A while teammate Sophia Grace Go won the bronze in Individual Girls’ B.

Borges and Go, along with Niesha Kariz Pequierda, snatched the silver in Team Poomsae while Gabriel Alfonso Samson showed his toughness to win the gold in Individual Boys’ Poomsae. Pequierda and Antonio Miguel Nafarrete also won the bronze in Mixed Pair Poomsae.

In the secondary level, Mikee Joan Cortez, Katrina Antonia Garaygay, and Elaine Margaret Borres outperformed other players to seize the gold in Team Poomsae.

Cortez (Girls Individual A) and Borres (Girls Individual B) also captured the silver and bronze medals, respectively.

In Boys’ Individual A, Xyrus Andrei Desierto won the gold. He also partnered with Elaine Margaret Borres to bag the gold in Mixed Pair Poomsae.

In elementary Kyorugi, Elisha Venice Aguilar copped the gold medal while Ameila Carla Victoria and Conrad Joseph Pido settled for a silver finish.

In secondary category, Kyorugi bronze medalists are Shaena Maryel Lazara, Ma. Wilmena Popelo, Mary Wen Rivera, and Joan Ja Samson.

All Credit Goes There : Source link