ABS-CBN wins Best TV Station in Aral-Parangal Awards


ABS-CBN has picked up another Best TV Station recognition and bagged a total of 18 trophies for its entertainment and news shows, personalities, and journalists at the Mindanao based Young Educators’ Convergence at SOCCSKSARGEN 3rd Aral-Parangal Awards. 

On top of the Best TV Station award, ABS-CBN News raked in four recognitions including Best TV News Program (TV Patrol), Best Educational TV Program (Matanglawin), Best TV Program Host (Gus Abelgas), and Best TV Public Affairs Host (Boy Abunda). 

Coco Martin is hailed as Best Drama Actor in his performance in “FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano”

In the entertainment category, FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano, the country’s most watched TV program, was named Best TV Primetime Drama Series, while Coco Martin was hailed as the Best Drama Actor. Breakout child star Mcneal “Awra” Briguela, meanwhile, emerged as the Best Child Performer.

MMK, the longest running drama anthology in Asia, won Best TV Drama Anthology, while the top-rating noontime show It’s Showtime took home the award for Best TV Variety Show. Resident It’s Showtime hosts Anne Curtis and Vice Ganda also clinched the award for Best Female TV Host and Best Male TV Host.

Other Kapamilya winners include Liza Soberano (Best Drama Actress), John Lloyd Cruz (Movie Actor of the Year), Bea Alonzo (Movie Actress of the Year), Luis Manzano (Best TV Game Show Host), Pokwang (Best Comedy Actress), and the Star Cinema box office hit, A Second Chance (Movie of the Year).

COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. are views by manilastandard.net readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of manilastandard.net. While reserving this publication’s right to delete that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this section.

All Credit Goes There : Source link