ABS-CBN talents win big at 7th EdukCircle Awards


Kapamilya artists and personalities were honored for their significant impact in the media industry as they picked up 27 recognitions at the 7th EdukCircle Awards.

Piolo Pascual and Angel Locsin were recognized as Best Actor and Best Actress in a single performance, while The Greatest Love stars Sylvia Sanchez and Dimples Romana were named Best Actress and Best Supporting Actress for a TV series.

EdukCircle’s Best Actress Angel Locsin

Arjo Atayde who played the villain Joaquin in FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano and child stars Simon Pineda (Onyok in FPJ’s Ang Probinsyano) and Justine James Quilantang (young Tristan in La Luna Sangre) won Best Supporting Actor for a TV series and Best Child TV Artist awards, respectively.

ABS-CBN program hosts were also honored a including Gina Lopez (Best Environmental Show Host), Anne Curtis (Best Female Variety Show Host), Billy Crawford (Best Male Talent Show Host), Luis Manzano (Best Game Show Host), Robi Domingo (Best Variety Show Host), and Toni Gonzaga (Best Female Talent Show Host).

Meanwhile, Magandang Buhay was named Best Entertainment Talk Show, while the tandem of Daniel Padilla and Kathryn Bernardo was hailed as Most Influential Love Team of the Year.

Kapamilya personalities also earned recognition in the music category including Male Music Artist of the Year (Inigo Pascual), Female Music Artist of the Year (Yeng Constantino), Best Novelty Song Artist of the Year (Maymay Entrata), Most Outstanding Teen Artist of the Year (Darren Espanto), and Most Influential Male Concert Performer of the Year (Gary Valenciano).

EdukCircle’s Best Actor Piolo Pascual

Sharon Cuneta was given the Lifetime Achievement Award, while Popstar Royalty Sarah Geronimo was elevated to the Hall of Fame for Advertising.

Joining Sarah in the Hall of Fame (Comedy) is Vice Ganda who was also named as one of the Most Influential Film Actors of the Year together with Coco Martin, Daniel Padilla, and Enrique Gil.

Four out of five of the Most Influential Film Actresses of the Year also came from the Kapamilya network including Kathryn Bernardo, Liza Soberano, Angelica Panganiban, and Vilma Santos.

Primetime King Coco Martin led the Five Most Influential Male Celebrity Endorsers of the Year together with Daniel Padilla, James Reid, and Enrique Gil, while Kathryn Bernardo and Liza Soberano were also honored as Female Celebrity Endorsers of the Year.

Completing the list of winners are ASAP Birit Queens Jona, Angeline, Morrisette, and Klarisse who won as Most Influential Female Concert Performers of the Year.


COMMENT DISCLAIMER: Reader posted on this Web site are not in any way endorsed by Manila Standard. are views by manilastandard.net readers who exercise their right to free expression and they do not necessarily represent or reflect the position or viewpoint of manilastandard.net. While reserving this publication’s right to delete that are deemed offensive, indecent or inconsistent with Manila Standard editorial standards, Manila Standard may not be held liable for any false information posted by readers in this section.

All Credit Goes There : Source link