3 more LGUs get SGLGs » Manila Bulletin News



By Erwin G. Beleo, Liezle Basa Iñigo, and Mar T. Supnad

San Fernando City, La Union — The provinces of La Union, Pangasinan, and Bataan joined other provinces in Luzon in celebrating their Seal of Good Local Governance (SGLG) awards from the Department of the Interior and Local Government (DILG).

In La Union, Governor Emmanuel “Pacoy” Ortega III, who received the award together with his staff at the Manila Hotel last November 27, also lauded nine local government units (LGUs) receiving their respective SGLGs.

These municipalities are Bacnotan, Bangar, San Gabriel, Bauang, Burgos, Caba, Pugo, Santo Tomas, and Tubao.

For Pangasinan, it was Gov. Amado I. Espino III who received the SGLG. It was the second time for Pangasinan to be conferred the prestigious award under the watch of the young governor.

Yesterday, Governor Abet S. Garcia of Bataan cited seven other mayors of the province who also received the much-coveted SGLG.

Upon receiving the award for the Bataan provincial government, the governor said he was equally honored to have seven other mayors receiving the SGLG for their outstanding leadership.

They are neophyte Mayor Jopet Inton for Hermosa; Mayor Gene dela Fuente for Samal, Mayor Gila Garcia for Dinalupihan, Mayor Alice Pizarro for Pilar, Mayor Ace Jello Concepcion for Mariveles, Mayor Gab del Rosario for Bagac, and Mayor Cynthia Estanislao for Morong.

Tags: , , , , ,

All Credit Goes There : Source link