2017 Korean Popular Culture and Arts Awards winners announced » Manila Bulletin Entertainment


South Korea’s Ministry of Culture, Sports and Tourism (MCST) and the Korea Creative Content Agency (KOCCA) announced the winners of the 2017 Korean Popular Culture and Arts Awards.

Winners (clockwise from top left) EXO, TWICE, Park Bogum and BTOB (Twitter)

A total of 28 artists and people in the entertainment industry are this year’s recipients at a ceremony held Nov. 3.

Under the Order of Cultural Merit, the winners of the Eungwan or Silver Crown are singer Nam Jin, actor Park Geun Hyung and actress Yoon Yeo Jung while those who received the Bogwan award are comedian Lee Kyung Kyu, film programmer Kim Ji Suk and writer Lee Geum Lim.

The seven awardees of the Presidential Commendation are comedian Kim Mi Hwa, actor Kim Sang Jung, actor Son Hyun Joo, voice actor Yang Ji Won, actor Cha Seung Won, writer Ha Ji-young and duo Bunny Girls.

Receiving the Prime Minister Commendation are boy band EXO, actor Ji Sung, voice actor Jang Yoo Jin, singer Jang Yoon Jung, producer-director Lee Eung Bok, comedian Kim Jong Suk, musician Song Hong Sub, and Sean.

The Minister of Culture, Sports and Tourism Commendation awardees are boy band BTOB, girl group TWICE, actor Park Bogum, actor Namgoong Min, actress Ra Mi Ran, actress Park Bo-young and model Lee Sun Jin.

Tags: , , , , , , , ,

All Credit Goes There : Source link